Broadcasting LIVE PhotoShoot on Wednesday 4/27 – We Are Augustines

UPDATE: If you’re reading this now, the live broadcast is TODAY. 11am Seattle Time, 2pm NYC, 7pm London, 8pm Paris and… on it goes. Hoping some of the hardcores from Asia and Down Under can stay up to catch the show! http://www.chasejarvis.com/live

Yep. You read that headline correctly – chasejarvisLIVE is coming at you again this Wednesday 4/27 at 11am Seattle Time (GMT -8) and this episode is a doozie. Live photoshoot + live concert. You are invited – please tune in to www.chasejarvis.com/live.

For starters, my guest on the show is one of my favorite emerging bands, We Are Augustines. This talented & hardworking Brooklyn-based trio is not to be missed. I latched onto them via a good friend of mine John Richards – a tastemaking KEXP DJ from Seattle who was the first to play half of the music on your ipods right now. We Are Augustines have an amazing sound, an incredibly moving story behind the band, and we’re catching these guys as a groundswell brews around them… In short, you can see them first here.

We’ll kick off the show with our tell-all Q&A/interview fused with an intimate 3 or 4 song set. From there, we’ll break right into a LIVE photoshoot. I’ll be shooting promotional materials for the band–multiple sets, natural and studio lighting, casual, informal, and experimental. There is no “client”. Just me and the band. Watch the set building, the styling, the shooting, the digital asset management, the gear, all of it. And you’ll be able to ask questions of anybody and everybody on set-–all 20 of us–-via my twitter handle (@chasejarvis) and using hashtag #cjlive. UPDATE: BTW, assuming the band are cool with it, I’ll be giving away some signed Polaroid prints that I shoot that day. Have to watch live to pick up one of those.

Who: You, Me, & We Are Augustines
What: An intimate concert + LIVE photoshoot. And taking your questions the whole time via twitter
When: this coming Wednesday, April 27th at 11:00am Seattle time (2pm NYC or GMT -8)
Where: visit www.chasejarvis.com/live. It’s free.

Wanna see more about the band I’ll be photographing? Watch the video trailer after the jump…

We Are Augustines – Rise Ye Sunken Ships EPK from Matteo Bava on Vimeo.

Great vid from Matteo here!

Come one, come all. The more the merrier – see you on Wednesday.

Comments are closed.
Highslide for Wordpress Plugin